Sangria II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2004
I decided to try and make sangria for the first time for my annual cinco de mayo party. I was a little hesitant at first because I was not sure which type of red wine to buy. After deciding to use a merlot, I added lemons, limes, and oranges and pineapple. I didn't have any cherries, so I left those out. Everyone loved this so much that I wish I had doubled the recipe as it was gone in about 10mins. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
I used Merlot wine and 2.5 cups of lemon-lime soda. For fruit, I used 1/2 pineapples, 1 apple, 1/2 lemon, 1/2 lime, 1/2 orange. It tasted WONDERFUL! I had to go out and buy more wine though because the recipe that is posted was enough for me to drink alone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
This is a nice refreshing beverage, that you would want to make all of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Thought this was pretty tasty. Added some bottled lime juice as well and served over ice. This was great for using some leftover red wine that I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
This was excellent! We made it on Thanksgiving day. All the ladies loved it. I suggest not to crush the oranges to avoid the pulp taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This is wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. I will always use this as my sangria drink. As far as the fruits I added I used what was on hand. I used lemon, orange, strawberries, and a jar of maraschino cherries. It was so refreshing. My husband and I drank the whole jug while he worked on the the car. Will def make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I made the recipe adding a cup of orange juice. The flavor of the sangria was great, but I thought it had too much citrus fruit in it. Next time I think I may do half of the citrus fruit and add different fruit like mangos and melons instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
this was a great hit at a luncheon i hosted. i didn't make any changes, followed the recipe and used wine i had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abidingspirit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States