Sangria II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Love this recipe! I added in a can of frozen limeade and it gave it a real kick. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I made the recipe adding a cup of orange juice. The flavor of the sangria was great, but I thought it had too much citrus fruit in it. Next time I think I may do half of the citrus fruit and add different fruit like mangos and melons instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
I used Merlot wine and 2.5 cups of lemon-lime soda. For fruit, I used 1/2 pineapples, 1 apple, 1/2 lemon, 1/2 lime, 1/2 orange. It tasted WONDERFUL! I had to go out and buy more wine though because the recipe that is posted was enough for me to drink alone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This was an okay version of sangria, although I did change it up slightly. In addition to the other ingredients listed, I added about 1 cup of orange juice and 3 oz of triple sec (or any orange flavoured liqueur you may have). This added a lot of great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I give it a three-star for it's potent strength for a regular party. But I'm experimenting for a wedding reception and I wouldn't want my relatives to fall over. It taste just okay. I added more OJ to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
Super easy...sure to please everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
This was pretty good! It actually seemed better the second day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Sangria had always eluded me until I saw this recipe. Its a great balance of flavors and the pineapple is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Easy and wonderful- it goes down easily so I will make more next time- I was out before dinner started!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
I decided to try and make sangria for the first time for my annual cinco de mayo party. I was a little hesitant at first because I was not sure which type of red wine to buy. After deciding to use a merlot, I added lemons, limes, and oranges and pineapple. I didn't have any cherries, so I left those out. Everyone loved this so much that I wish I had doubled the recipe as it was gone in about 10mins. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States