Sangria Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Great, Great, Great. I used white wine (not sangria) and added a cup of orange juice with the pinapple jucice. Big hit, even my finicky parents loved it. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I made this with half a ham, as kind of a test drive; studded it with cloves, and in addition to the pineapple juice in the glaze, used sliced pineapple and cherries the way my mom always did. Flavor is great, and the ham was very juicy and tender. The only faule I find with the recipe is that it calls for a "fresh ham", which in my area is the same cut of pork as a smoked ham, but it's more or less a pork roast. Might be misleading to some people, I'd have specified a smoked ham in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This was Great, I made it last year for easter, and the whole family loved it... i would be careful with the cloves though, my family doesn't care for them(though i love 'em) so i put very few on. i definitely suggest this recipe, juicy and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I took the recommendation of using 1/2 c apple juice and 1/2 c orange juice- I also decreased the brown sugar because it seemed like too much- I probably used about 1/2 a cup- just rubbing it on the outside and then I poured the liquids over it- made it for a dinner party and everyone asked for the recipes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This is a great Recipe! thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This was a big hit at Christmas....It was def. the best ham I ever had. I wont be waiting for a holiday to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALWAYSABRONXGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
It was delicious. I did not use a Fresh, Ham but rather your basic Ham (partially cooked). It was wonderful and a big hit at the dinner table. I adjusted the times accordingly. It took about 2 1/2 hours to cook. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
I can't say enough good things about this ham! It was amazing. I've never liked ham before, but I can't get enough of it, and my family wants it year round. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This was my first ham attempt, which I served at Easter. Traditionally, the ham in my family is just boiled and served with a side of mustard, but I was in the mood for a glazed ham! Decided on this recipe, because I thought some of the other ones (with orange juice, honey, etc.) might be too sweet (or different) for some people. The ham came out great. The taste of wine or pineapple juice was not noticeable in the cooked ham, so everyone enjoyed it! I made a 10 lb ham (partially cooked), and the only changes to the times was that I basted after 50 min, tented the ham at that point, and also dropped the temp. to 325 then. Will probably try some of the other glazed recipes for comparison, though. But this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States