Sangria Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I made this for Christmas with a 10lb fully cooked ham. I left out the cloves because my husband doesn't care for them and used Burgandy Merlot since I couldn't find Sangria wine. I lowered the temp after the first hour to 325 and cooked for a total of 3.5 hours. It came out TERRIFIC!! Very Moist and much better than a Honey Baked Ham. This will be my ham recipie from now on! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I've found that this recipe is even better if you substitute 1 cup of mild molasses & 1 cup of granulated sugar for every 1 cup of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I was looking for a "new" recipe to try and this one was WONDERFUL! Everyone at Thanksgiving dinner raved about how good it tasted! I am so pleased that I found this recipe and I will definitely use it again. YUM YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This ham was soooo good. I made it for thanksgiving and it was an 8 pounder and it was gone. Thanks for the recipe very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I make this ham every year for Thanksgiving and have done so for about 6 years now. It is a HUGE hit in this house and every person I have given the recipe to says they will never go back to your basic ham. The meat is so tender and so sweet...it literally melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Excellent - moist - easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Luverne, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
What a waste of a ham. I used an 18 lb fresh ham for Christmas dinner & almost burned my house down. The oven was a huge mess & all the ham tasted like was cloves. I would suggest a pre-cooked ham and omit the cloves. I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
What an awesome meal - definitely one that will be repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This is delicious!! I've made all kinds of glazes and sauces for ham for 30 years + and this is the best. My search is over. I used a honey baked spiral sliced ham. I put the ham (without cloves), juice and sangria in the crockpot then packed the brown sugar on the ham. Then I went out to the pool. I turned the ham over and basted a couple of times. It was cooked in 4 hours but the longer the better. So easy and tasty! Serve with Pineapple Stuffing and Stewed Tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I made this for a family dinner, and nobody ate it after sneaking a first taste off of the platter. I did as others and placed it in the crock pot to simmer. It turned brown, and once out of the pot it began to dry out quickly. By dinner time, it looked like beef jerky and it tasted like a clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnna Boles

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States