Sangria Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I have been making a similar version of this for years.... I put it in for an hour first to allow the fat to melt so that I can peel it off. Then I add the brown sugar to the liquid with a 1/4 cup of spicy mustard, mix it up and bast the ham with it. Great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
We used our slow cooker to create this delicious dish! While the slow cooker is simple and easy, you dont get that sweet crunchy outside coating of glaze. However we took the leftover liquid and boiled it down, added some cornstarch and served as sauce. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Great! and Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
My first bone in ham. On average I'm not a huge fan of ham but decided to make this for Xmas for my husband. I've never eaten so much ham in my life. I absolutely loved the tasted and how moist it was! My husband raved on about it as well. With the leftovers I made ham sandwichs in kaiser rolls to take to church and they loved it they complimented the ham in it! This recipe has made me a ham lover now. Guess I'll just have to sacrifice to eat these delicious calories! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I added 5 tbsp of honey to the brown sugar and created a thick paste which i smeared over the top of the ham. This helped to get more of the flavor into the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I used a pre-cooked spiral ham and made adjustments with cooking time ... but the flavor of this ham was phenomenal! Thanks for a wonderful recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is the best ham recipe ever! I made it for Christmas dinner and everyone raved! This is now my go to holiday ham recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I've made this several times and each time received many compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This is simply an excellent way to prepare ham and it is the only way I will do it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Spectacular! I did need to tent it lightly. Used a bottle of TJ 3 buck chuck instead of sangria, with the pineapple juice, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States