Sangria Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I served this at a bridal shower and everyone enjoyed it. I left out the sugar entirely and instead poured in half a bottle of none-alcoholic margarita mix and some lemon infused sparkling water. I froze some grapes and added those - had to keep topping it up so what we ended up with at the end was anyone's guess but the original was delicious and so refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
As the recipe is written, not enough fruit for 5 bottles of wine. And 6 fl. oz. of sparkling water in FIVE bottles of wine, Why bother? The proportions are way off. Find a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
It is alright as a spritzer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Ziyafet, you can use red grape juice in place of the red wine...haven't made this myself but it sounds amazing and I'm excited to try it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Intead of using alcohal, what can I replace it with? Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Heaven in a glass on a hot day! HUGE hit at our barbecue! FANTASTIC RECIPE!!!! I put a luscious frozen, ripe strawberry in each glass as I serve it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Yonchuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I didn't think i liked sangria till i made this! OMG! I use more fruit then suggested of course
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Made this for a family bbq and other than the cold lemonade the kids drank, this one was THE choice for all the adults. Everyone loved it!I especially liked that it was so simple to make and tasted great. I also like that it didn't have any brandy in it like a more traditional Sangria since I am not a big fan of brandy. I used lots of cut-up oranges and peaches and raspberries and a few sliced apples too. Will be making again for future large group gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States