Sandy's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was so good to my family! I took 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts and poached them in minced garlic. I used cream of mushroom in place of one of the cans of cream of chicken. I aso added 2 tbsp of sour cream. I will definately be making this again~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was a good recipe and I feel this is one that you can really add stuff to and make it your own. my husband doesnt like mushrooms, so I omitted that from the recipe. But it was yummy nontheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was pretty good. Kinda like mac and cheese with chicken and veggies. Better than tuna casserole. I used fresh chicken that I boiled with some garlic and spices, added broccoli, parboiled the macaroni and crushed croutons/cheddar on top the last 10 minutes of baking. It was even better the next day too. I froze a couple of individual containers for when I'm out of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Really TASTY casserole that is easy to adapt to different tastes. For us I used tuna instead of chicken and added frozen peas for a bit of color! Also topped with a few breadcrumbs for texture - this one is a winner! I did use the tin foil to cover it for the first 30 mins and this prevented the crunch macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This is quite good and easy to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This was really tasty and very easy to make. I replaced the mushrooms with broccoli and would probably like to add more veggies next time. I followed other's advice and stirred it half way through baking and had no problem with crunchy noodles. This is a very stick to your ribs kind of meal, so I probably can't make it too often, sadly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
My family loves this recipe and it freezes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
AWESOME,EVERYONE ENJOYED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Added alittle more macaroni and used a can of cream of chicken soup and mushroom soup. I will diffentley make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy L. Carman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States