Sandy's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Proud Mom
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Excellent casserole. Only changes I made was to add salt, pepper & a little onion powder to mixture in bowl and did not use sliced mushrooms, as I didn't have on hand. Baked casserole at 350' for 45 minutes covered with foil, then removed foil and baked another 15-20 minutes. I did not pre-cook macaroni at all & it came out absolutely perfect. After the first 45 minutes of baking I stirred casserole to mix up macaroni, as to not have any crunchy macaroni on top. This turned out fabulous and my entire family LOVED IT! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Delicious, with a few changes. I prepared everything according to the recipe (even the uncooked pasta part) but I changed the baking instructions. Instead of a 13x9 dish and 45 minutes, I baked it in a deep 9x6 glass dish, covered with foil for 80-90 minutes. I then uncovered, sprinkled crushed crackers on top, and baked for an additional 10 minutes. Doing this, the pasta was cooked to perfection and not dried out, like in the 13x9. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Delicious. We don't eat meat so we substituted a couple of diced up vegetarian "naked cutlets" from Quorn. I added about a 1/2 cup of frozen peas and used cream of mushroom soup. I bumped up the cheese just a bit, and sprinkled an extra layer on top. After baking about 55 minutes I finished it off under the broiler to brown it. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
didnt really care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My family LOVED this recipe. This is the second time I have made this. I did follow some advice of others when making this. I only had one can of cream of chicken so I used that and one can of cream of mushroom soup. I added about 1/3 cup extra milk, about 1 1/2 cups of frozen mixed veggies, couple dashes of pepper and oregano. I baked at 350 for 40 minutes covered with tinfoil (stirring after 20 minutes) then removed the foil, stirred again, topped with 3/4 c of the cheese and baked again for another 15-20 minutes. It turned out perfectly. The noodles were cooked by doing this without the need to precook them. This is a great basic recipe that you can change to the likings of your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
was pretty good..made a couple additions for added flavor. 1/2 packet of lipton onion soup mix, can of drained rotel tomatoes w/chiles, parm cheese, 1 t garlic powder, pepper & only 1 3/4 c milk & baked covered 45, stirred & added bread crumbs & a few crushed potato chips & baked another 15 min uncovered. let sit out about 10 min before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
this was pretty good, albeit a bit rich...i think it was missing a little something, it was a little plain, but good comfort food. my daughter and husband both loved it. i had no problems with the noodles not being done like some people did. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Like others I also used a can each of chicken & mushroom soup. This is so fast and easy to put together and comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This tasted OK but some of the noodles stayed crunchy.....not so good. I also sauted fresh mushrooms with the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was a good recipe it neede to cook a little longer for the pasta to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States