Sandy's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was great! All 5 of my kids loved it! I used a jar of Alfredo Sauce instead of cheddar cheese and no onions cause thats what i had on hand. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crisi0069
Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Living In: Valley View, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
So delicious and so easy! I stir it halfway as others have suggested but otherwise it is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Super Quick & Super Easy!! The whole family love this! About to make it again for dinner tonight per hubby's request!! I'm gonna switch up a bit & use a different cream of ... soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loup City, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
After reading the reviews, I made the decision to cook the macaroni before adding it to the casserole ingredients. I think making this decision helped keep some of the excess starch and gummy-ness out of the casserole and I didn't have to worry about undercooked pasta. I used two large cubed chicken breasts that I sauteed with a little butter/EVOO before adding the chopped onion, FRESH mushrooms (I don't keep canned mushrooms on hand) and some fresh minced garlic in with it. This really only needed about 20 minutes in the hot oven to heat through, seeing as I pre-cooked the macaroni. We didn't really care for this as is. I think it could use some spices or something to make it a little more pleasing to the palate. It's a good start. I think using fresh chicken, fresh mushrooms and adding garlic made it a little better than written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I appreciate the ease of this dish and the flavor was good, but not great. It was a heavy dish and it seemed like it was missing somthing. I even added some garlic powder, but apparently not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snoopy728
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Very good base to make to your individual taste. I used sour cream instead of soup since I had none. Used half the cheese, added celery salt, cayenne pepper, lemon zest, garlic clove and fresh basil. Added fresh green peas and topped with croutons. Baked an extra 20 minutes. Very rich, but the kids liked it. I would rate 5 stars, but I know it isn't very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I made half a batch. I used egg noodles (I DID boil the noodles first for a couple minutes), leftover pork loin, cream of mushroom soup, pepperjack & cheddar cheese. Tasty! Thanks!!=-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissSmileyFaces

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Good casserole, my family liked it. I did cover it with foil and took the foil off the last 10 minutes, stirred and than topped with French's fried onions cause it did sound good. Next time I won't add the canned chicken though, my husband didn't really car of the chicken in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was such a pleasant surprise! I loved how fast this was to make. Literally took me 5 min to throw it all in a bowl and then put it the oven. I made sure to keep stirring the casserole every 10 min so that the noddles cooked evenly. I also added a little extra milk which helped the noodles along. If you have a family with little kids and need something fast and easy, this is the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Sounded like something I would like, but didn't really care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States