Sandy's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Great recipe, Sandy! Was looking for a one pan meal to please the masses. This was it! My hubby is alergic to mushrooms so I substituted frozen peas for color and texture. Topped it all off with French's French fried onions during the last 15 minutes. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This dish turned out really tasty with a few modifications. I used fresh chicken, and I threw in some broccoli. I didn't have any mushrooms, so I used one can of cream of mushroom soup and one can of cream of chicken soup. Everyone loved it and the noodles were cooked perfectly, although it took a little longer to cook than stated (about an hour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
My family loved this casserole. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Classic tasty casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Sorry, a little too glompy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon
Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This is a no nonsense easy recipe. The taste is good, but not good enough for 5 stars. However, I will make it again, especially when I need something really easy to make. Using canned chicken makes it taste a little like tuna casserole, but I suppose there isn't anything wrong with that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This casserole was just okay for me. I thought it was a little too soupy (wet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
My family loved this recipe. Instead of using can chicken I used a rotisserie chicken. The added flavor was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Very good-- used 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of mushroom. I browned up some chicken strips and threw them in instead of the canned chicken. Left out the canned mushrooms and used dry onions. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milo1898
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Really good recipe. I did make a few changes to the recipe, though. I did not add mushrooms, I used 1 can of cream of mushroom soup instead. We also left out the onion, since we aren't a fan of onions in this house. I added a bag of frozen veggies. After cooking for 45 minutes, the noodles and the veggies were still pretty hard, and it was still very runny. I ended up cooking for a little over an hour and then let it sit for about 10 minutes before serving, and the consistency was perfect! Next time, I will cook the noodles a bit before baking, because they did not come out fully cooked. Otherwise, it was a great recipe and a big hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States