Sandy's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I was in a hurry to make something for dinner and searched for a recipe containing "canned chicken" when I found this. What a great find! It was fast, easy and a great "comfort food" for a cold day. I made a couple of substitutions simply because I had to use what was on hand. I used almond milk, whole wheat macaroni noodles, fresh mushrooms, and substituted 1 cup plain yogurt for one of the creamy soups. Hopefully, this made it a bit healthier. I did have to cook it about 15 minutes longer-possibly because of the yogurt making it a bit more "soupy". It was delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
After reading a few reviews, I covered the dish for the first 40 minutes or so. In addition, I stirred the dish twice while baking. All in all, it turned out more like Chicken Mac & Cheese, but I still liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate Wilke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I only had a few things around the kitchen and this recipe saved the day! I didn't have mushrooms so I used peas. I read the reviews about the noodles not cooking all the way so I stirred it after 20 mins and it turned out great. It kind of tasted like chicken pot pie with noodles. I will definitely make this again. I love easy dinners! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Blair Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
We tried this recipe tonight & it was delicious. We did make a few adjustments though. I feared that the noodles would still be a crunchy so I cooked them first which didn't take much longer because while they were cooking I put the other ingredients in the bowl. And I used whole wheat rotini because I was out of macaroni. I used 2 cups shredded chicken, 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 cup milk, 1 teaspoon Morton's Natures seasoning, 1 tbsp minced garlic and 1 cup of peas. My child is the pickiest eater ever and she gobbled it up & requested it be packed for her lunch tomorrow! That makes this a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Blackburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lawson of NOBLESVILLE IN
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This is a family- favorite. I change it up a bit since I get home during supper time hours. I skip the onion and add onion powder. I also mix the cheeses; 1 cup of extra sharp cheddar and 1 cup of a 4-blend Mexican style cheese. I add a little chili powder for some "zip" too. It's a guy-thing, I guess :) - Michael Lawson, Noblesville, IN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very good for a base dish, definitely needs additions to make more flavorful. I substituted cream of broccoli for cream of mushroom, used brown rice pasta instead of regular, added garlic, added frozen broccoli, used grilled chicken vs canned, and added the french's onions on top. Had to cook for 60min, stirring every 20 in order for the pasta to cook. Then added the onions on top, left uncovered to bake for 10 more min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This is one of my simple but delicious " go to" recipes for potlucks or when I need to bring a family a meal. I usually will add more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
It was a good, fast, easy recipe. I give it only three stars for being nothing amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Totally loved it!!! I followed the recipe exactly. It does not mention to add the cheese sauce mix from the mac. Package, but i went ahead and added it to the mix including some pepper. Definetely a do again (specially when my teenage daughter has friends over).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I used small shell macaroni. I added celery and pepper into the mix. Instead my milk I used half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States