Sandies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Delicious! Not too sweet and oh-so buttery, these smelled divine while they were baking, I suggest not rolling them in powdered sugar as soon as they come out of the oven; some of mine turned out a bit soggy because of that. Try waiting until they are room temperature before rolling in the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
These were so good. I made them gluten free simply by using GF flour blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I've made these for decades and have found the easiest way to finely chop the nuts is to use my Salad Shooter with the grater attachment. No effort is required and the result is uniform, making the balls easy to shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
made these for my mom and both she and i LOVED them, theyre great! we finished all of them in a matter of minutes. however this recipe doesnt make very many so i will double or triple the recipe next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is a simple recipe that makes a fabulous cookie. I followed the directions - made no changes - and what I got was a divine cookie that literally melts in you mouth. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Great recipe, exactly what my husband was looking for, just like his mom use to bake. I put the confectioners sugar in a paper bag and shook the cookies to coat them easily. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Easy to make cookies. Dough taste delicious. I wonder why you need to refrigerate the dough for 2 hours....?? Made it somewhat difficult to shape, but the taste was good and that is what matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
An excellent recipe -but I'm amazed that I'm the only one who noted a problem with the bake time?! Mine were done after just about 13 minutes - not 18 to 20. Also - be sure to bake on the top rack of your oven - I had one rack between the middle and the bottom and had some burnt cookies. Maybe even better to switch the trays in the middle of the cook time. Otherwise an incredible cookie. You'll never go back to store-bought sandies again. Oh and also - I added about 3/4 a cup of mini chocolate chips. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Excellent! Made for Christmas party - quick & easy. Rolled part of the sandies in confectioners' sugar and part I decorated with chocolate chips which I had placed in a plastic bag, microwaved for about 40 seconds, snipped corner and drizzled the melted chocolate on the sandies. Topped with ground pecans. Delicious! These are addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
My friend made these today for a desert. They were delicious!!!!. Now I'm going to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary2011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hedgehogs

These gluten-free cookies feature walnuts, dates, brown sugar, and coconut.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States