Sand Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
I found this recipe extremely easy to make. Fantastic taste and texture. I left the nuts out, and rolled them in wax paper, then refrigerated them so that I could slice and bake them. It worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This is my families traditional Christmas cookie since my childhood. I lost my recipe and this one is the same, except we call ours pecan sandies. It do think they could be just a tad bit more sweet though. I may use 3/4 c powdered sugar next time. Real butter makes these fall apart soft...like I like them. You can also use one t vanilla and one t almond or lemon extract for a little more variety in taste. My kids liked it w/ the almond extract and a little lemon rind mixed in. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I enjoyed this dessert. It looks really good, along with the powdered sugar. I would definitely recommend serving this with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I enjoyed make these cookies for the first time. I made them for my best friend, I am sorry to say there wasn't much left for her to take home that night. (We ate most of them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Great recipe. An aunt used to make these years ago and I haven't been able to find a recipe that came out like hers. This is the ONE. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
These have been a Christmas favorite of my son's since he was a little boy. He's 27 years old now,and I've been making these a lot longer than THAT! Delicate, melt in your mouth, buttery good. I always up the vanilla to 1 T. and also add a teaspoon of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Amazing, amazing, amazing! I made the cookies early this afternoon and they're already gone! The only change I made was to roll the cookies in powdered sugar the second they came out of the oven - it eliminated the need to sweat them in the ziplock bag. THANK YOU for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmlionhunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Del Norte, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This recipe has been in my family for almost 150 years. Grandma used 1 3/4 cups of flour and used finely diced pecans, but they are the best cookies you'll ever eat! I made 200 for christmas and they lasted about 5 hours between 15 people :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
These cookies are addicting. I'm serious - I make them And I can't take my hands off of 'em! I made them word for word several times, and they are wonderful. Next I'm going to try substiuting honey for sugar ........... 5+ Stars :) *******
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Austen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States