Sand Art Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Gave these as gifts and everyone loved them! I substituted butter on the label for margarine just based on my personal preference. They're so pretty in the jar too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I made these cookies yesterday as directed. my family and I found that they were crisy (not hard), just crisy. We made them again today. This time we used peanut butter large m&ms, added an additional 1/2 cup of flour and used butterscotch chips. We removed the oats. Cooked them for 10 minutes and they came out a little more like a soft cookie. Doing the peanut butter m&ms and butterscotch chips make it a unique taste and like it. Giving this receipe a 4 due to the crisiness of the cookie the first time around. Second time around giving it a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deluca
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These make great gifts, bake sale items, shower favors and just to make. Once people have made the cookies they always seem to come back asking for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I always make these recipes first before giving them as gifts. I followed the directions, added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and they were terrific! Using a small ice cream scoop to drop the cookies on the cookie sheet was VERY effective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
This recipe was great. I made them and gave out to everybody last Christmas. They looked really festive, pretty in the jar. Definite must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
I decided to use this recipe for my daughter's 5th grade class Valentine's Day Party. I cut the recipe in half and used a pint size jar. We put raffia and Valentine ribbon around the top of the jar with the recipe attached. All the kids loved the project and the kids loved baking the cookies at home. They said the cookies were "awesome". I will use this recipe for Easter gifts using pastel M&Ms for my Sunday school class. Thanks for a great idea!pattih5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
Makes a great gift and everyone loves them! You can use different colored rice crispy's to make it even more colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
The jars look great. The cookie tastes good, it a bit dry and hard. Would cut down on the amount of Choc. Chips, found there were too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
I am planning on making these for Christmas gifts, so I decided to try them for myself. I thought the cookies were really good, chewy and crispy. My husband and daughter both loved them. They were easy to make and looked really nice layered in the jar. The typo must have been fixed, because the recipe now calls for 1/2 cup margarine and I had no problems getting the cookies to hold together. I am also thinking about trying them with chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
I gave these out as gifts before I tried the recipe. One person commented she needed to add more margerine because they didnt hold together. Another person commented they were hard to chew. I had to bake some to find out for myself. I agreed it needed more margerine and make sure to use mini M & Ms, the regular size fall out when you form the balls. The taste is good and my kids liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States