San Francisco Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
These are great! Garnished with green onion just topped it off perfectly. Don't over cook these - mine were done in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was soooo good!! And easy!! LOVED it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamamia
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was delicious and easy. I ended up adding some sliced onions when I flipped them halfway, so the carmelized onions added just a little extra flavor and sweetness. I would add less soy sauce or add the soy sauce later in the cooking because it was a bit too salty for our taste. Definitely would make again but tweak it a bit so not as salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Make this for dinner, it was deliious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I should have heeded Baking Nana's warning more about being careful not to overcook these! My chops were an inch thick, so I thought I'd be safe cooking them for only 22 minutes. Wrong! Mine were way overdone---gray all the way through. So sad! I will make these again but not cover the chops with a lid at all, and I'll be sure to use that technique where you test for doneness by touching the meat in the middle---if it feels like that fatty tissue by your thumb when your hands are lightly clenched, then it's done! The sauce was very tasty, so I'll be sure to try this again. I must admit that my hubby liked his pork very well done (I haven't done a very good job of training him in the new ways of pork--where it's good to still have it pink in the middle)! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Yummy!! These were so good. My husband loved them. I will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
a little to salty i will add less soy sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amandalinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troutdale, Oregon, USA
Living In: Plainview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
The sauce was fantastic. Would taste great on chicken, steak or fish! The pork cooked fast so watch cook times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
they were ok .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Was a hit in my house as I made for dinner last nite. Husband gave the whole meal a 9.5. My husband is French and very fussy about food. I pared this with the Ranch Style Potatoes and a small salad and it was a perfect meal! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyptgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States