San Francisco Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
My family found this dish good but very salty. I doubled the sauce, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. May try it again but cut half the soy sauce in half and replace the missing liquids with either more broth or some white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommasacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. I used thicker chops and followed temp and cook times. Chops were very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made this as written, except I always use low sodium soy sauce. It was fabulous! Everyone in the family loved it. I served it over whole wheat angel hair pasta with broccoli on the side. Would be great with sugar snap peas too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Deimund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I really liked these! I only made 2 chops but I adjusted! Only cooked them for maybe 20-25 mins though. and I used vegetable broth because that's what I had on hand. Served them with brown rice and corn. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joceratops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
made it with half soy sauce, and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. came out great, even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This sauce is fantastic. I made it as stated. I wouldn't change anything. It would be good on chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mellie65
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Sauce was nice (I used chicken broth). Presentation was beautiful (check out my pic). But pork chops were tough. I might try the brine that another reviewer suggested next time. I also added half of a minced onion to my sauce along with the garlic. I was also thinking I would just leave the second cooking in the sauce out and just remove the chops form the pan, make the sauce and pour that over the chops. I really think that extra time cooking in the sauce it what makes them tough. I served them with brown rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellie65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
The sauce was very delicious with the pork chops. I read all the reviews before cooking and so I cut down on the simmering time to about 7 minutes on each side for thin boneless pork chops. They were not tough at all. I also seasoned them beforehand with some adobo, garlic powder, and Cajun seasoning. As per the reviews I bumped up the beef broth and cut back on the soy sauce and added a little bit extra minced garlic. It had that savoury, sweet, spicy flavor that I love. Had with some mac and cheese, broccoli and cauliflower, and tostones. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was something different than just making a brown or country gravy for chops. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I can not count how many times I have made this, it's a normal meal in my house now. My fiancé is insane over these things and and so am I. The flavor is excellent, it's a blend of sweet and savory and the pork comes out so tender. Also I leave out the red pepper. Still tastes amazing! Strongly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States