San Francisco Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Wonderful! I used farm-fresh local thick pork chops. I followed the recipe, tried to! I didn't whisk all ingredients before adding them to the frying pan ...didn't notice the whisk direction until I'd already dumped ... I probably allowed the garlic to "brown" a bit much. I cooked the chops exactly 30 minutes, covered. I did not finish with thickening. I poured the juice as-is. They were the best chops I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Great flavor with very little tweaking needed. I used a thicker boneless porkchop (a little over an inch). As other reviewers mentioned, I would maybe cook for a few minutes less next time, however the flavor was able to get in there and was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was really good. I didn't follow recipes exact measurements but I did use all the required ingredients. let me tell you very flavorful. I made with some white rice : P yummy. all I needed was to add broccoli and it would have tasted exactly like beef broccoli from the chinese fast food. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Good but just a little too salty for us. I love salty things but next time I'll cut down on the soy sauce. This is definitely a make-again recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Great way to prepared a boneless pork chop! My husband and I loved the taste of this recipe. I used low sodium soy sauce, so I did not experience the saltiness some of the reviews mentioned. When I returned the chops (1 1/2" thickness) to the pan, I simmered for 10 minutes on each side and they were perfectly done. To thicken the sauce, I added a little Wondra® and it was the consistency I was looking for. Served these with 'Smashed Cauliflower Side Dish' and 'Chik-Fil-A® Slaw (Copycat)' both from AR. The meal was delicious and I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I followed the advice of the majority of reviewers by cutting back on the cooking time and decreasing the amount of soy sauce and upping the beef broth. I regularly decrease soy sauce amounts in recipes as I usually find listed amounts too salty. Wish I'd omitted the oil called for in the sauce preparation. It wasn't needed as there was an ample amount left in the pan after browning the chops. I'll definitely make this again with these changes as the taste is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These are delicious but the cooking time is a little long. The chops were tough but still extremely tasty. Every single person in my family gobbled them up, especially my 2 year old. Love love love the sauce. Thanks. I'll be sure to make these again (with thicker chops!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Excellent flavor with a beautiful presentation. I cut back on the soy sauce and made up for it with more broth to avoid over saltiness. Also, I did reduce the cooking time drastically, knowing boneless pork chops cook quickly and dry out quickly too. Alas, they were still tough. No fault of this recipe necessarily, although I can't imagine what cooking these for 30-35 minutes would do to them. I just would consider a pork cut with a little more fat if I was to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Sunstraws
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
It was good just WAY too salty like the other reviews say. Next time I will definitely use less soy, more brown sugar, and perhaps more garlic. My husband LOVED it but he loves salty things. Make sure to not overlook the porkchops (I'd say 20 minute summer rather than 30-35). The flavor was good, just needs tweaking. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States