San Diego Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Only had time to marinate for barely an hour, but still plenty of citrus flavor. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This was good as a base but was not to our liking on its own. We kept saying it needs some kind of sauce to help balance the citrus. I may make it again but definitely would add a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is so far the best marinated grilled chicken I have made! Love all the citrus flavors, so refreshing. Went perfect sliced up on a nice big salad :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
It was very easy and had great flavor (marinaded for 4 hours). Served the chicken with a baked sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I loved grating the zest from all the citrus. Love the bright colors and fresh flavor. Easy marinade that scores big points!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I was surprised, but I did like this. I served it with a baked potato. The citrus flavors was a refreshing change for a bbq chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I'm always on the lookout for easy grilled chicken recipes and this one is just right. Made this tonight for the first time, LOVED it! Served with grilled sweet potatoes and a tossed salad w/Balsamic vinaigrette. The dinner was just perfect for Florida summers, and it WAS better than El Pollo Loco, as another reviewer mentioned. I'll definitely use it for a taco filling with just some cilantro, jalapeño, onion and queso fresco. Yum! Hubby suggested the marinade would make a great reduction, and I agree. And such a versatile jumping-off recipe - it could work well with a little pineapple juice or extra honey to give it an island flair. I halved the recipe for 3 people, omitted the coriander (didn't have any) and used full amount of red pepper for kick. Biggest surprise - we could taste each citrus component. LOVE THIS RECIPE! Call me goofy, but I think it would make superb fish tacos, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was everything we expected it to be as it was yummiliciously citrusy and quite flavourful. However, this isn't too great to eat on its own (according to me), and would do justice if added to salads, or served on tortillas with salsa. Whilst I'll keep that in mind next time, I think I will also add some chopped cilantro to the marinade....and perhaps allow the chicken to sit in the marinade overnight. Nevertheless, good recipe. :) Thanks Osider760!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by SMClanton
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
by itself this chicken is a little on the bland side. serve it on tortillas with salsa and its the perfect combination of flavors! great recipe and a nice change from tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMClanton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I made this recipe a while back for the recipe group. It was good, but the citrus was a bit much for my taste. I used the leftovers in salads, which was better. Hubby really enjoyed it, though. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States