Sam's Famous Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This is definately the BEST CARROT CAKE EVER!!! Everyone gave it rave reviews and wanted the recipe. I kept half plain and put cream cheese frosting on the other half. I can't decide which way tasted better. I am going to make it again for my father's birthday! Another review was right on - Grandpa Sam Does Rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This carrot cake recipe is the best I have ever had and made! I brought it into work for a treat day and now everytime we bring in treats, my co-workers beg me to bring this in! Delicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Yum!!! I made it for x-mas gift in small tins. It turned out perfect. I frosted one set and left the other without and I could not decide which was better. I got good reviews from the neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
this is absolutly the best carrot cake i have ever had. my whole family loves it. it is a very heavy but moist and satisfying cake. i have even made it a couple of times for potlucks at work. it its always requested that i make it. thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Point, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
This recipe is amazing I love it and next time I will double it. The cake went so fast I almost did'nt get any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I am so happy!! If I ever have a last meal it will include a piece of this cake (topped with cream cheese frosting - of course!) I followed the recipe exactly and enjoyed the results. Even my children that "hate" coconut and raisins loved this cake. It's the little things that bring joy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Wonderful recipe! Paired it with a cream cheese frosting--friends & neighbors loved it. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I've been making this recipe for years and have gotten rave reviews. I noticed alot of people do not add raisins because they don't like them. I use golden raisins. They're milder and give it a great taste. I also add 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
OMG this is the best carrot cake I've ever had. I like a little more spice so would probably add a pinch of nutmeg.So moist and delicious. It is exceptional and really easy to put together. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharring your wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
Im a disaster in the kitchen to begin with! But this carrot cake came out PERFECT....everyone loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States