Sam's Famous Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is one of the best cakes I've EVER had. I'm not typically a fan of carrot cake, but this cake is so moist and full of texture and great flavors. Amazing with cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Very good and moist but found I will cut back on the amount of raisins for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
It's really is the best easy recipe.. I love it.. Also, recommend you guys a fantastic website HomeGadgetsDaily.Com , they have cool gadgets for kitchen ))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Fantastic! I must go along with the trend of 5 Stars. I almost decided to try a different recipe after reading a few negative reviews but glad I tried it. Did not have buttermilk on hand use 5 ounce plain Greek yogurt and 5 ounces water, also did not have coconut but great without it. I splint into 3 small aluminum loaf pans and baked for 30 min on 350. I love cinnamon so I may add more the next time TASTE GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This turned out really great! This was my first time making carrot cake. I read some of the suggestions and here is what i changed: I did not use all white sugar. Wanting to make this a bit healthier i used Truvia (organic sugar substitute) and half dark brown sugar. I also preheated the oven to more than 350 ( i think i set it to 400). I also did not use all white flour but used half whole wheat. Instead of raisins I used cranberries and this added a great kick to the flavor of the cake. Even with these changes the cake was amazing. It cooked in about 45 minutes and came out fluffy. I used the Cream Cheese II frosting on this website. Was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I loved this cake! I didnt put any raisins, coconut or pineapple juice though. It was still very delicious. All my guests loved it! I recommend it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Way tooo goood!! Amazing!! Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very good! Didn't change a thing (except to use a scant 1-1/2 cups of sugar instead of an accurate full measure) - turned out perfectly. Not too sweet - moist and flavourful. Topped it with Cream Cheese Frosting II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I consider myself somewhat of a carrot cake connoisseur. This is by far the best carrot cake I have ever made and tasted for that matter. And I followed the recipe, I didn't tweak anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa M. Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made this for my husband's birthday using exact ingredients listed. It was delicious and better the next day. I made muffins with cream cheese frosting with lemon zest. I will definitely be making this recipe again. Lori
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States