Sam's Famous Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
Very Good Carrot Cake. Made it several times and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This is wonderful...I just subtitue almonds instead, but my whole family raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
Thanks Brian for submitting this recipe for delicious carrot cake. Everyone loved it and it was as good, if not better, several days later. I will certainly be making this recipe again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
My thanks to Brian for sharing his Grandfather's recipe. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
My husband does not really eat cake that much. But when I made this one, he fell in love with it. He keeps on telling me, "I really like that carrot cake. I like it best among the cakes you've made." I just excluded grated coconut because I don't like it. But it still turned well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
Yum!! This is by the best carrot cake I've ever had. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
It's too funny that this recipe is out here under Sam's Famous Recipe. My name is Sam also and I got almost the same recipe from my mom almost 20 years ago and started making it. I am known throughout the World's Largest and BEST Aircraft Manufacturing Company for this recipe and even brought it in one day to have it put on a company plane for a delivery to a old coworker that was craving a piece of it. Love ya Ira! Only difference between this cake and mine are the following three changes. 1) Drop the raisins (never liked them anyway) 2) I use a total of 2 cups Sugar 3) I cook it for a total of 50 minutes in glass pans or 55 minutes in metal. Use either a cream cheese frosting or... look at the buttermilk glaze on the other recipes here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
This was the first time I made a carrot cake and it turned out awesome! I thought the raisins and pineapple might have made it too sweet but it was just perfect. I served it to my bible study group and took the rest to work the next day. Everyone raved about how great it was. I'll be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Best carrot cake recipe, it has all the key ingredients: carrots, coconut, raisins,pineapple, buttermilk and uses minimum oil. Very moist and is the best tasting carrot cake. Because of my personal taste, on the spices I used: 1 1/2t cinnamon, 1/4t ginger, 1/2t cardamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
Wow! This was my very first foray into baking carrot cake, and it was a hit. Everyone loved it! Left out the raisins, however, because I don't like raisins. I can't wait to make it again. Tastes even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States