Sam's Famous Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is the best carrot cake! I chang out half the canola oil for coconut oil and also add a 1/4 cup of chia seeds (for extra healthy cake). I agree with those others who add lemon juice and lemon rind to their cream cheese frosting. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Made this and my husband loves it. He's had many carrot cakes, since carrot cake is his favorite and he said this is the best he's had. I now make this every year for his birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I was looking for a perfect carrot cake recipe, and came across this one... It seemed pretty simple and straight to the point, so I gave it a try, and I am so glad I did!!! This carrot cake is SO Delicious!!! I followed the recipe as showed, not changing or omitting anything and WOW!!! All I have to say is that, whenever my family or friends have a party or event, they ask me to make this carrot cake... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I have made this cake several times with white frosting and it is a favorite with everyone young and old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
the best!!!! didn't add raisins or walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I have made a few different versions of carrot cake, but this, combined with the cream cheese icing II on this website, is simply to-die-for. I used pecans instead of walnuts and added a pinch of cloves and about about 1/8 tsp. of nutmeg to make is spicier. Otherwise followed the recipe and it is fantastic. This will become my only carrot cake recipe! Thanks so much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
The BEST recipe! Thanks for sharing your grandfather's recipe, Brian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Baked this cake at a recent party and it was finished within minutes. Next time i'll have to bake a couple dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very good but rich.I cut the oil to half cup and added applesauce to replace,also left out coconut and that's personal preference,*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very moist and flavorful. No need for icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Bassett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States