Sam's Famous Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Best carrot cake I've ever made! I didn't have crushed pineapple so I used a cup of applesauce. I also let the cake batter sit for an extra 10-15 minutes because my oven was slow to heat. I think that helped to plump up the raisins. I baked in a 9x13 pan for about 40 minutes. I iced the top with a mix of cream cheese, powdered sugar, lemon zest, and lemon juice. The citrus gave it a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This truly is the best carrot cake ever! Made this for my family and everyone LOVED it. It's moist and has just the right flavors. The frosting is soooo yummy. I ate this for breakfast the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myrtle Beech

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
The BEST carrot cake recipe you'll ever find or make! I followed the directions to the tee with the exception of recommendations from another reviewer to simmer the raisins in orange juice and adding 1/8 tsp nutmeg. Absolutely delicious. I made this for my husbands birthday (carrot cake is his favorite) and everyone loved it! There were no leftovers! Even the kids loved it! This will definitely be in our family for years as the annual birthday cake and Easter cake tradition. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
The best carrot cake ever. Made it once and now it is requested for every occasion by friends and family. Perhaps too good? I cut back on the pineapple a little and didn't add the walnuts, but it was so moist and delicious anyway. Doesn't even require frosting it is THAT good on its own, but add a nice layer of cream cheese frosting and its the best cake ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Best carrot cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I dont really get all of the positive reviews...it was very moist, had a great texture, but it was missing the usual kick or spice flavoring that I like in carrot cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
The best carrot cake I have ever tasted. Gave this recipe to our daughter in Hawaii to bake for her husband's birthday. I not only give it five stars, but two thumbs up as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Made recipe exactly as-is for Easter event and it was a huge hit by everyone. My father-in-law LOVES carrot cake and he told me I definitely need to make this again. Made as double layer round cake and topped with cream cheese icing (½ c butter, 8oz cream cheese, 1 tsp vanilla, 3 c powdered sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This cake is the best I have ever had, you have got to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
was an awesome cake...it seemed to get better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,773) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States