Samhain Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I loved that this didn't pour on the oil. Only had half the amount of nutmeg so added a smidge more allspice. To make for easier carb counting (diabetic in the family) I made this into 18 muffins @ about 1/4 cup batter per muffin and approximately 29 carbs (rounded up to the nearest carb), set the timer for 18-20 minutes and used the toothpick test. Love the spice mix as I am usually having to add extra spices to pumpkin bread recipies. Burned my fingertips sampling the too hot muffins and before it was done steaming, the flavor was amazing. This will be my go-to recipe for quick pumpkin muffins. Can't wait to make as loaves when I have more time available to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hancock, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This one did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is the first pumpkin bread recipe I tried and there is no need to try any other recipe. This bread is delicious! I used rice flour to make it gluten free for my mom. I agree with others that it doesn't rise much but I'm using this for pumpkin mushroom stuffing so it's ok. I will try just one loaf pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Perfect! I made this at the last minute for a Halloween party. In hopes of cutting down on cooking time and making it easier to serve, i baked in a 9X13 pan. They came out like pumpkin brownies. No major changes...omitted clove, used baking powder instead of soda, flour was half wheat half regular, sugar was half brown half regular. It was gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This came out really nice and moist. I reduced the sugar slightly and added a little more flour (because I live at high altitude).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
An excellent pumpkin bread, I wouldn't change any of the ingredients. My main concern was the finished size. Using the correct sized loaf pans yielded 2 very shallow loaves. In the future I will make just 1 loaf and bake it somewhat longer. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This bread has become my favorite bread recipe! Always perfectly moist and just the right amount of sweetness. Heaven in my mouth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made a few small changes, just to make it a little healthier. I used whole wheat white flour, cut the sugar by half, used homemade organic pumpkin mash, brewed/cooled chai tea instead of water and melted butter instead of oil. (Low on oil right now.) At the last minute, I added one cup of Hershey's cinnamon chips. I got 18 muffins out of one recipe, medium sized. 350* for 18 minutes was just right baking time. The flavor of these muffins is wonderful, made even better by the addition of cinnamon chips. And the smell while baking? Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I made this pumpkin bread for a luncheon with my girlfriends. It was a hit! It was delicious and moist. And it was incredibly easy to make. I will be making this again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Was easy to make and tastes delicious! I added one pear cubed and cooked it in a square baking dish. Pumpkin and pears from my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLemons

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States