Salvadoran Salsa (Chimol) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe was not for me. Had no flavor or heat. The red pepper flakes ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
So simple, fresh and delicious!! It goes great on fish tacos, sea bass burgers or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Personally I felt this could use more than just 2 radishes (I shredded mine in to a fine grate, so that may have been why I felt that way). Otherwise, nice fresh flavor! It's almost completely gone after just one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knamos85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Wonderful salsa! I make this according to the recipe (well, maybe an extra radish or two, depending on size). I just love it!! Very different and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica53214
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Excellent! I love the addition of radishes! The texture and flavor they add is incredible. It gets spicier the longer it sits, fyi so if you’re a heat wuss like me, you might want to keep an eye on the pepper flakes. I think using jalapeño or other fresh chilies in place of the flakes would make this a five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Just like I remembered it. Perfect! A huge hit every time I have served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama in a Hurry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I liked this a lot but only gave it a three because I would next time make some changes. I think more radishes would be good, and I thought a whole lemon's worth of juice made too much pool at the bottom. Really good flavors though, very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
We love a fresh tangy salsa... with summer and fresh radishes from the garden this is even better than when we made it this winter(radishes aren't so strong)The radishes give a unique hot flavor... thanks for a fun alternate version to a fresh salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Awsome best post ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
A friend of mine that I work with from El Salvador had given me a variation of this recipe. He didn't include the radishes or the pepper flakes. He added in 2 medium avacadoes cut into chunks and mixed in with the rest of the salsa. Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States