Salty and Sweet Cranberry Citrus Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Simply Whimsy
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I've never had my turkey get stained...Only thing I have ever had was praise for how good, tasty, and moist it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simply Whimsy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
#1 Bring stock pot to a boil then let cool to help infuse the flavors. #2 debone Turkey with the exception leg's. thigh's and wing's this will expose more of the breast to the brine. #3 Layout Turkey breast down and spread out stuffing then secure the back of turkey together rollover oil and season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rujames1044

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adela
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made it for a work potluck and I am being asked for the recepie! It was a hit! It had alot of flavor. I was afraid to try something different, but now I am glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I use this with Turkey breast and then I smoke them. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was my first try at brining a turkey and I researched it for hours! This brine was something a little different and it turned out great. We have a new tradition for turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I used this for Christmas dinner. I used some cranberry apple cider, too. I then made a cranberry injectate to add some more citrus flavor. I used my ninja and ground up fresh cranberries, 2 oranges (peeled), a lemon (peeled), 3 cloves garlic, lemon pepper and some more cranberry-apple cider. I then strained it and used the thin liquid to inject in the bird. I also kept the solid and used that as a rub for the outside. There were a lot of compliments on the flavor and moisture. This is my 2nd time brining and I won't ever cook a turkey without it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This year was my first time brining my meat. I used this as the base brine on my Christmas cornish hens. I added a few other spices, a little smoked paprika and red pepper for a kick. The hens baked and the flavor was throughout the meat. They baked evenly and we're moist. My family loved them. I can't wait to try it this summer with other meats and cooking methods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I'm truly not sure how to rate this recipe. I'll start by saying that the turkey tasted great but I didn't really taste the flavors from the brine and the ingredients are too expensive to waste on something I'm not tasting. I've used other brines before and I don't feel the other ingredients added anything special. The cranberry juice dyed the bird an unappetizing pink and it browned way too quickly. I covered with foil but the skin was almost black by the time it was done. So in the future I think I'll pass on the frozen juices but use other features from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States