Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was so easy! One standard saltine package is perfect. I also melted my chocolate with a little milk first then dropped it on top and smoothed over toffee crackers with a spatula. My only variation was using crushed candy canes in place of the
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I think this recipe can work, but it needs instructional revisions. As other reviewers have mentioned, you do need to let the sugar-butter mixture boil for at *least* three minutes to totally dissolve the sugar and combine the ingredients. Otherwise, your end result will be crystallized and chewy. Using greased aluminum foil is also really important. Finally, I found it crucial to completely line whatever pan you're using with the crackers. I tried to do a rectangular shape of crackers that was smaller than my actual pan; as a result, when I poured the hot toffee, it just shifted all of the crackers all over the place and looked terrible. I scrapped my batch, but I see it working well with a smaller pan completely lined with crackers, and with a well-cooked sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My husband of 5+ years declared this was the best dessert I've ever made. I lined my baking sheet with parchment paper and had no issues. Thanks for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tvan
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These were soooo yummy. After reading other reviews, I decided to make half with saltines and half with graham crackers. Both were good but the graham cracker version had a bit of an edge, so I'll make it that way from now on. A very pleasant surprise to an odd sounding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I tried this for Christmas and used butterscotch chips and chopped walnuts for the topping. Everyone went nuts over it. I also tried it the other day and used cinnamon chips. My next experiment will be peanut butter chips. Thanks so much for a great recipe......nunnysue....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
These turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
mmmmmm....and so easy...give me one of these easy and yummy recipes any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Not my best will try again. I did something wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made these for Christmas....longest 3 minutes ever waiting for that stuff NOT to burn! They turned out great....topped them with almond slivers, as that's what I had. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These were great! I ended up making a whole bunch of them to give out as gifts. I ended up putting them in a tin with some homemade fudge as well (recipe also in here on Allrecipes). This definitely will be a go to for gifts for the holidays! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States