Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Use parchment paper, nothing will stick and no need to spray anything. Excellent, we call it crack because it is addictive!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was easy to make and not as messy as I thought it would be. I used light brown sugar instead of dark and dusted lightly with a few coconut flakes. The recipe was still a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
These were great, easy, quick, and they tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very quick and easy. Make sure you give the boiling part the max. time allowed. I was surprised my crackers floated. All in all a good time to cool and everyone was enjoying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Salty, sweet and chocolate. Always a great combo. I will use less butter and brown sugar next time. One suggests 3/4 each. They are soft on the bottom but still good. Or next use bigger pan and open another sleeve of crackers. I had a 9x13 cookie sheet. And crushed the extra crackers up on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penderkid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lolalita
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Super Easy to make!!!! I made this in about 10 minutes. I used Heath's Toffee bits because I didn't have any nuts around. When it was set, it tasted amazing. The toffee bits bring out the toffee favor of the butter/sugar mixture. I had to keep my friends, sister, & nephews away from the cookie sheet as they were cooling off. This is a must try and bake for novice baker like me. Now it's going to become a family quick cookie recipe when something sweet is called for. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiS711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
EASY Everyone loves them. Follow instructions, boil hard without stirring, use full sleeve of saltines, and line the bar pan. Can't go wrong. They disappear fast but it is a sugar high. UPDATE: line your pan with HEAVY-DUTY tin foil. It is much easier to get off. I lifted the foil out after it had cooled and then creased with a large knife and broke apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Simple to make and kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Oh my gosh they were wonderful. Even the crumbs got snarfed up. Made them at Christmas and gave with cookies and such. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States