Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is definitely a kid favorite, I have 5, and they love it!!! It's also very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Recipe is great, but use caution AND use a deep dish sheet pan!! The mixture bubbled over and creat one hot mess! Otherwise, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this last night and took it into the office today. It was a HIT! No one could believe it was made with saltine crackers. So easy. I made sure to have a good rolling boil and then boiled for 3 minutes. The baking it was the perfect ending. I used 1 cup of mini chocolate chips and 1 cup of Heath Bar bits and about 1 cup of toasted pecans. Next time I'd put the pecans on right when it comes out and then sprinkle on the chips. A lot of the topping came off but it was still delicious. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
One of my favorite holiday treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4carolinas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Warning...you will not want to share...So freaking awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traviskatrinacheek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I used unsalted crackers and unsalted butter. I think it definitely needed some salt. I also did not add the chopped nuts but will next time. This is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Could not stop eating! So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Quite tasty, and these are super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These are flippin' FANTASTIC and sooo easy to make!! I added them to my Christmas cookie distribution this year and got rave reviews from everyone!! I made mine in a bigger pan (based on others reviews) and found that it left a sloppy mess with not enought "goo" to cover the crackers. Next time, I'll stick with 9x13 pan. Otherwise - this recipe was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I've seen this recipe on TV cooking shows over the years and never would make it because it just didn't make sense that this would be good. I mean saltine crackers, for real? Well I finally made it last night and I loved it, my husband loved it and my daughter loves it. It's delicious. I did add a half tsp salt and vanilla to it and topped it with chopped salted toffee pecans that I made{I love that whole salty/sweet contrast} and wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States