Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
this is a very tasty treat to eat! Very sweet so make sure you remember the pecans! MMMMMM! Great for a sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfectly. However, I used aluminum foil on the pan the second time and it was much easier to remove them from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWIGGS1952

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Very Good! Big hit at work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I lined jelly pan with waxed paper.........ONLY change I made!!!! Delicious, Perfect, Wonderful, Awesome!!! Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I made these cookies and took them to a cookie swap and won 1st place. They are delicious and easy to make. Will make again and again!!! Thank you for sharing and no changes are necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Very good, but a bit too buttery. I'll make again though and experiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjkcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
These are very good. The only change that I will make next time is that I will use milk chocolate chips. I will also use only 1 1/2 cups of chips, 2 cups covers up the toffee taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Let me be fair. I've tried this recipe before word for word and the squares came out just right and very tasty. The original recipe gets a 5. Now my tweaked recipe to make this a dairy allergy friendly dessert totally backfired. You absolutely have to use real butter for this to work. So for adaptability...the recipe sunk. Not all recipes can be changed. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
To keep things simple: way too greasy, way too sweet. Though easy to make, not worth my time. I was looking for some new Christmas cookies to make in the future, but this one was far from making the cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
i added heath candy bits instead of nuts and baked it more after the chocolate. it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 926) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States