Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
These were just ok, according to my "raters". They are pretty easy to make, but you must be spot on with your cook time in order to achieve the proper end result. My mixture started hardening before I could even get it spread on the entire sheet of crackers. Thank you for sharing this recipe, Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I often use skor toffee bits instead of nuts as I have many friends who are allergic to nuts. My friends love it so much it has the nickname of crack because it is so addictive! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was awesome!! So easy and was really good!! I took some to work and everybody loved it... Great for gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is my go-to cookie to make for others. I use dark chocolate to make it even more decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheslra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My family just loved these. I used the Keebler crackers with 1 cup butter and 1cup light brown sugar. Delious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerry Badinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I cant believe how easy and yummy this is.. Watch your bake time carefully, 5 minutes is plenty. Dont stir sugar and butter as it boils, you will be tempted..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I thought they were yummy. Hubby found them way to sweet. My only negative is, they are way to greasy on the bottom. I'm sure the kids will eat them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Thanks for great tips from reviewers. Used parchment, one sleeve of saltines fills 15x10 sheet, place crackers salt down, don't stir when boiling, use dark brown sugar, bake at 350 for 7-8 mins, watch it doesn't burn, let set at room temp then cut with pizza cutter then fridgerate. I prefer milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This is the second year that this has become my 'go-to' recipe, and it got rave reviews, once again. It is SO easy, and I work for a Catholic school where the Fathers heard that I make these in droves and asked me to PLEASE make some for them! Any one that has any problems with it...3 minutes of boiling, start to finish, is THE key, and instead of nuts I use Heath Brickle Bits. Going to try this again using Special Dark chocolate...Thank you, so much, for a WONDERFUL recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Tehako

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
So easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 987) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States