Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I also used a jelly roll pan, at least that is what my mother calls it, 11x17 or 18 I think. And boiling the Brown sugar and Butter in the microwave makes it much easier and less chance to burn. Doesn't take long at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I have a toffee recipe about the same as this without the saltines. I could not taste the saltines in this, it crunches the same... With or without saltines, it's a delicious toffee recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Love these! Make sure and line the bottom with foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vcannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
These were awesome! We used cinnamon flavored graham crackers, milk chocolate chips, and walnuts. I cooled and keep them in the freezer or they get gooey. I did have the same problem others had with sticking. Next time I will follow suggestions of others to use foil, don't stir while boiling, and keep oven long enough. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houlton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Really liked them. They did get a little too crispy around the edges where they were thinner. But the rest of them was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
One of my favorite candy recipes. On-hand ingredients and being quick and easy to make makes this one of my go-to recipes when I'm craving something sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I hate when people change a recipe and then review it based on their changes, so I'll admit that 1/4 of the "butter" I used was earth balance sticks because that was all I had on hand. My cookies stayed a little gooey. I was expecting a hard toffee. Not sure if this is how the recipe works out or if the earth balance messed it up. Overall it was good, but not good enough to make it into the Christmas cookie list this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Picked out this recipe last night because I had lost my original and didn't think there would be any difference. Idk if it was the boiling for 3 min or the oven at 400 but it was wayyy too dark and burnt tasting. The proper recipe is bring to a boil and then into the oven at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forever_donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Creek, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
very easy recipe, simple flavors - will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
These are great! 4 oz of saltine crackers is 1 sleeve; 1 cup of butter is 2 sticks; 2 cups of chocolate chips is the whole regular size bag. Hope this helps because I misunderstood some of the directions but made a save by making a double batch. Also, make sure these bake in the center of the oven....my one cookie sheet was too close to the oven wall and burned about a 1/4" in. Put in refrigerator 2 hrs to chill/harden very well. Will be a regular cookie I will make for bake sales and holidays!!! Oh....almost forgot....I topped my chocolate/nuts with tiny sprinkling of Sea Salt which complimented the cookies very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 917) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States