Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I made these cookies and took them to a cookie swap and won 1st place. They are delicious and easy to make. Will make again and again!!! Thank you for sharing and no changes are necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Very good, but a bit too buttery. I'll make again though and experiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjkcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
These are very good. The only change that I will make next time is that I will use milk chocolate chips. I will also use only 1 1/2 cups of chips, 2 cups covers up the toffee taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Let me be fair. I've tried this recipe before word for word and the squares came out just right and very tasty. The original recipe gets a 5. Now my tweaked recipe to make this a dairy allergy friendly dessert totally backfired. You absolutely have to use real butter for this to work. So for adaptability...the recipe sunk. Not all recipes can be changed. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
To keep things simple: way too greasy, way too sweet. Though easy to make, not worth my time. I was looking for some new Christmas cookies to make in the future, but this one was far from making the cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
i added heath candy bits instead of nuts and baked it more after the chocolate. it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I love this recipe!! Made it 3 or 4 times. I put in the frig for approximately 2 or 3 hours to cool. When I place them on a plate to serve at room temp, the choc gets soft and melts. What am I doing wrong? Softening doesn't seem to be a big problem because it is such a hit. But, I would like to know how to stop the choc softening at room temp so I can give as Christmas cookie exchange. Your suggestions please - - - - -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is definitely a kid favorite, I have 5, and they love it!!! It's also very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Recipe is great, but use caution AND use a deep dish sheet pan!! The mixture bubbled over and creat one hot mess! Otherwise, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this last night and took it into the office today. It was a HIT! No one could believe it was made with saltine crackers. So easy. I made sure to have a good rolling boil and then boiled for 3 minutes. The baking it was the perfect ending. I used 1 cup of mini chocolate chips and 1 cup of Heath Bar bits and about 1 cup of toasted pecans. Next time I'd put the pecans on right when it comes out and then sprinkle on the chips. A lot of the topping came off but it was still delicious. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 922) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States