Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
This stuff is so addicting, it should be Illegal! It was a great hit in my christams cookie giftbag. I got several requests for the recipe. I will definately be using this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
Very good and very easy. Really more like a candy than a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
fabulous, excellent,also good with graham crackers instead of saltines
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
It was DELICIOUS! Was a little tuff cleaning the pan after, it was probably just my pan, old and grumpy! But I never would have thought you could throw this stuff together to come out with a toffee type candy cookie. I loved it and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Austin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
The BEST saltine toffee recipe I've ever found. It's the simplicity that makes it great! A family favorite here!! Thanks for submitting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
loved by all--ive been asked for the recipe by 5 people. no one can believe how easy it is...but dont leave the mixture on the stove too long and dont overbake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
My gosh, this is GREAT! and easy, easy, easy. Tastes like toffee with Texas sheet cake frosting. Just remember to line your pan with foil AND grease the pan (I used a spray and it worked fine) I hope these freeze well so my husband and I won't eat all of it-it's very addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
This is a very, very sweet and rich treat. It is extremely quick and easy to make. Lining the pan with foil and spraying it well with Pam prevented any sticking or messy clean-up. Initially, I thought it looked too messy and gooey. I threw it into the fridge (on the pan) and chilled it for an hour before breaking it apart, this worked very well. I plan to store it in the fridge to prevent it from getting too soft. It's a little sweet, even for our kids, but fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
First, thanks to those who said to use a foil-lined pan. This made cleanup easy. My 2 year old daughter, who prefers chips to candy, could not get enough. I made this yesterday and this morning when she woke up, she wanted "more candy". This is also a great substitute for those toffee cravings and you don't want to spend $10/lb. at the candy store. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Very good and easy to make. My husband loved them, and he doesn't like nuts. A little hard to break into pieces without the chocolate falling off the top. Going to make another batch this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 926) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States