Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was EXCELLENT! I made it for a Christmas party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I've made this before but not sure what happened this time. Had oven at 400 degrees & in for 6 minutes but the bottoms burned. Not sure if it was the dark pan I used or just shouldn't have been in for 6 min.? Next time around I'm using different pan & only keeping in for 4-5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Amazing! These were the hit this Christmas. Everyone asked for the recipe. The only change I made was I used rough chopped almonds instead of pecans. YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise Croxton Nannie
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This has to be by far the easiest candy I have ever made. And oh so good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
These were just ok, according to my "raters". They are pretty easy to make, but you must be spot on with your cook time in order to achieve the proper end result. My mixture started hardening before I could even get it spread on the entire sheet of crackers. Thank you for sharing this recipe, Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I often use skor toffee bits instead of nuts as I have many friends who are allergic to nuts. My friends love it so much it has the nickname of crack because it is so addictive! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was awesome!! So easy and was really good!! I took some to work and everybody loved it... Great for gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is my go-to cookie to make for others. I use dark chocolate to make it even more decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheslra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My family just loved these. I used the Keebler crackers with 1 cup butter and 1cup light brown sugar. Delious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerry Badinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I cant believe how easy and yummy this is.. Watch your bake time carefully, 5 minutes is plenty. Dont stir sugar and butter as it boils, you will be tempted..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States