Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These are flippin' FANTASTIC and sooo easy to make!! I added them to my Christmas cookie distribution this year and got rave reviews from everyone!! I made mine in a bigger pan (based on others reviews) and found that it left a sloppy mess with not enought "goo" to cover the crackers. Next time, I'll stick with 9x13 pan. Otherwise - this recipe was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I've seen this recipe on TV cooking shows over the years and never would make it because it just didn't make sense that this would be good. I mean saltine crackers, for real? Well I finally made it last night and I loved it, my husband loved it and my daughter loves it. It's delicious. I did add a half tsp salt and vanilla to it and topped it with chopped salted toffee pecans that I made{I love that whole salty/sweet contrast} and wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This just amazingly easy. Personally, I prefer it without chocolate. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
AMAZING!!! I've made it twice in two days (to give as gifts not eat all up!). I used milk chocolate chips and both milk and white chocolate the following time. I left the nuts out but will try it with nuts soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
made this tonight but I used 2 packs of crackers, 4 sticks of butter, 1 cup of splenda brown sugar, 2 bags of white chips, and on top I crushed up 3 oats and honey bars and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leona76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pioneer, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Sometimes I have had something weird happen with this recipe- we still eat it! However, I am curious why the butter and the sugar sometimes get separated and grainy. I melted the butter from frozen- wondering if this might be why....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Way too greasy from the butter. It separates from the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Lynn
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
So yummy! I used aluminum foil to line my pan...I'll use wax or parchment paper next time! Otherwise, these were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made two batches of this recipe, one using salted butter and another using unsalted. I preferred the salted butter one a lot more, it gave it more flavor. When you're making this, be sure not to get the toffee burn in the oven (burnt toffee is nasty). I think it would help if you spread the toffee out as much as you can before putting it in the oven, so the sides won't burn! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Absolutely wonderful recipe! Although be careful not to burn (I did first time). I stirred frequently to prevent the sugar and butter from burning and it turned out great the 2nd time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksharpe525

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 917) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States