Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
We call these "Christmas Crack" because I make them every Christmas, and they are HIGHLY addictive. I've done variations with different blends of chocolates, nuts, even crushed peppermint--all of them are good! No need to tweak this recipe, if you follow the timing as written, you will get a good result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SASSYPANTZ

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I didn't have nuts or chocolate chips, but I wanted to use up some chocolate 'almond bark' - they were great! I lined my pan with foil (next time I will spray with oil since they were hard to release from foil). I think that has to do with amount of time I boiled the sugar and butter - I'll try another batch and report back. I simply spread the chocolate on top and sprinkled lightly with kosher salt. Took them to work - staff loved them, called them "CRACK"-ers since they are so addictive. This is SO easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I kinda burnt the bottom but my family loved it. Really easy to make and really good overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Walker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Quick. Easy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Excellent. Smaller batch with 9x13 and 3/4 cup of brown sugar and butter is great advice. Toasted then chopped raw almonds. Pretty darn tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
ive made this recipe several times but this time I used foil which I sprayed with Pam to make it easier to remove from the pan. Instead of chocolate I used Reese's peanut butter chips, since I'm addicted to peanut butter I'm sure this will be my favorite. Georgia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Hands down my most requested Christmas cookie recipe. You can use Ritz crackers and milk or white chocolate and different nuts to mix it up. Do make sure to boil 3 minutes after it reaches boiling...and use Reynolds Non-stick foil to like the jelly roll sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I would love to give this more stars. So easy and so delicious. The only bad thing are the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Branson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kj
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
My son and I made this tasty treat for SUPER BOWL SUNDAY. It wa quick and simple. We added sprinkles to it just for the fun of it. This recipe is now a staple in our recipe folder and with our friends and family. I think he is claiming it as his specialty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 983) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States