Saltimbocca alla Pollo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This was a nice dish, but nothing fantastic. I scaled the recipe to two servings and changed a few things. I reduced the amount of garlic used (used two cloves for two chicken breasts) and instead of using prosciutto (I didn't have any), I used regular ham (very thinly sliced). Lastly, I also didn't have any fresh sage, so I used dried (which also added a nice flavour). The appearance of the chicken was beautiful (worthy of guests), but the flavour was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
I made it and then a couple of days later went back to rate it and I couldn't really rememeber what it was - so I suppose there is your answer. I had to look back at the recipe and then it was like .. "oh ya - now I recall - so for me it was not really memorable but good every day stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
This was delicious. I didn't roll the chicken, but instead placed the prosciutto on top of the chicken. That way I didn't have to worry about the roll coming undone, or the toothpicks. It turned out wonderful. I also added some fresh mozzarella on top. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This was a great recipe. I added thyme and oregano to the spice mixture. Pretty easy to make, but a bit time consuming (preparation). And it took a little longer than specified to cook the chicken through. Served with rice, and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Very good and pretty simple, I thought the white wine sauce might be a little one dimensional, but it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
My family loved it! Next time i'll add some cheese before I roll it up. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSA WEINGART

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Turned out wonderful, wife loved it! Thanks Sue!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This was FABULOUS! I made if for four 26-year-old men, plus myself, and we all loved it! It was easy, tasty, and satisfying! It tasted like authentic Italian chicken saltimbocca. I will definatly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This was not as good as I thought... Kinda bland.. If I'm going to stuff a chicken breast like this, I'd rather just throw in some cheese, bread it, bake it, and call it chicken cordon blue instead.. :) Overall, it's a classy meal with delicate flavors, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CareyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
This was very very good. My 3 and 5 year olds cleaned their plates. I added mushrooms and served it over pasta. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States