Saltimbocca alla Pollo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
This was delicious! Listening to other reviews, I did not add any salt and I put provolone inside the rolls. I would make another recommendation, too. When the chicken is browned, I would remove it from the pan, use some of the wine to de-glaze, then add the cornstarch (I use flour) to make a roux to begin the sauce. Then add the rest of the wine and some chicken broth. Cook until the sauce starts to thin and return chicken to pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
This was really tasty. I used much less garlic, butter and oil and thought it came out great. The prep time was more like a half-hour for me though, and I cook every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Great Recipe......easy too! My husband, a picky eater loved it too!!! I am always looking for something new and I recommend giving this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
i loved this one, a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I skipped the sage in this recipe, and it still turned out great. I browned the rolls in 1 tbsp of olive oil + 1 tbsp of butter. After browning, I dumped out excess fat before deglazing with about 1/2 cup of wine. I then added about 3/4 cup of low salt chicken broth and simmered for 10 minutes before throwing in 1 1/2 c. of zuchini (chunked up) and simmering for 5 more minutes. I removed the meat and zucchini from the pan and added a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce-and served everything over farfalle pasta. I used real Italian proscuitto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
Great recipe and very easy. My 19 year old loved this. I served this with fresh steamed spinach and poured sauce over chicken, spinach and pasta. Slice the chicken on a diagonal and fan out for a pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
This is a great recipe. I've made it twice now and the second time I had some provolone cheese and I put a slice in with the other ingredients. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Winter Garden, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
I LOVE this recipe. The flavors go so well together, and making it gave me great ideas on how to experiment with other dishes. The rolls look so pretty too, it is a good recipe for company. Thickly chop up some summer squash and zucchini, add them to the simmer towards the end, and then serve all with tri-colored pasta coated with extra virgin olive oil. YUM! Thank you Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This is a VERY flavorful dish. (If you don't like salty, be sure not to add any salt, as the prosciutto is quite salty.) The resulting sauce was excellent over angel hair pasta. The sage really adds nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
Not bad dish... the only thing I suggest is to go to a real Italian deli and get REAL procuitto!! Make sure it's imported from Italy (it will be saltier so cut down a little on the added salt). I've tried using both kinds (cheap and expensive procuitto) and it was definitely better with the good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States