Saltimbocca alla Pollo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was a tasty way to make chicken flavorful. Typically when we make a recipe that calls for garlic, we double the amount called for. We found the garlic to be overpowering, even without doubling it. We will make this one again but will cut down on the amount of garlic and prosciutto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoneSideways

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Actually pretty easy but presents very nice!! Yummy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Daisytown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This dish is amazing! I added a layer of a smoked Italian cheese in the middle(which I guess makes it not technically Saltimbocca anymore, but great for cheese lovers...). It was DELICIOUS! I also partially covered the pan with a lid for the last 15 minutes and basted it occasionally with white wine and water, and it was very tender when it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Really good and easy to do. I followed the advice of previous reviewers and was light with the salt. My husband defrosted chicken thighs instead of breasts and that turned out to be a happy accident. Not only did the dish have a heartier feel, but the thighs also made it easier to roll up the prosciutto. Glad to know it's versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
yuk, not so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Carver, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Fabulous! I made this for dinner tonight. It was so easy and so delicious. Will definitely make again to impress company over for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This recipe was great. I prepared the rolls ahead of time and it was a snap to cook once our guests arrived. I used fresh sage because I had it on hand. Be careful not to add too much salt when seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This is the first recipe on this site that we were disappointed with. I followed the recipe exactly although I scaled this back to four servings. We like garlic, but this was waaaay too garlicky for us. There was also way too much sage. I had not used proscuitto before and I lightly salted in the two places in the recipe. It was way to salty. If I were to make this again, I would cut back on the garlic, sage, salt and Prosciutto. At the cost of the prosciutto over a dollar an ounce, it is unlikely I would do this again. Wife said to go back to the chicken cordon bleu with the ham, cheese and seasoning. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Very tasty, but too garlicky. We followed the recipe to a T and would make the following changes: half the garlic and use twine instead of toothpicks for better browning on all sides (seal in moisture, too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaAzCaMdVa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Made this last night. Delish! I would consider adding cheese to it, and any kind of variation. The taste was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States