Saltimbocca alla Pollo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I did not care for the sage, and thought it would have been better with some cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Just incredible! Try it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trumpet Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was fantastic! I was looking for a quick recipe to make with chicken without having to go to the store and I came across this recipe. Sounded good, but I had to improvise. Here's what I did: I pounded chix, sprinkled with ground sage, garlic powder, salt and pepper. Rolled the chix then wrapped with a bacon slice. Sauted in pan with a little olive oil, then added 1/4 cup white wine with 3/4 cup chix broth and simmered until done. I added cornstarch mixed with water to thicken into a glaze. My kids really liked this too! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I made these tonight and they turned out great. Only difference I did was I used chicken tenders and marinated them in italian dressing so I did not use the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This was very good. I made it as written with just a couple changes. I added some mushrooms with the wine(be careful not to add them to hot liquid though because they will pop), and then added some chicken broth to the sauce before I added the corn starch. I'm glad I added the mushrooms because they went very well with the dish. My only complaint is that the chicken was a little dry for my taste. Next time I will probably brine the chicken before hand. Other than that, it was absolutely delicious and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drew Hess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groveland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Despite the other reviews I read, I used ham instead of prosciutto (cost and personal taste). We thought it was fabulous. Rather than use water to mix in with the cornstarch, I poured some liquid out of the pan into a small bowl. Added the cornstarch then poured back in. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was very good. However none of the kids would eat it. So, I won't be making often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Wayyyyyy too much garlic, even my Ukrainian husband thought it was too much. I also eliminated the salt, knowing that it probably wouldn't be needed with the proscuitto. I was also diasppointed in the sauce. I'm not sure if it was supposed to just be a glaze, but I wanted to use it with the pasta I made to go with the chicken and found it to be unimpressive. Will add some milk/cream if I ever try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DalayceN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Excellent recipe! My husband and I are hooked. 1 recommendation....while the chicken is simmering use a spoon to sort of baste the chicken breasts. My first attempt turned out a little dry. I also tossed some mushrooms into the sauce, and found them to be a wonderful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cottonwood Heights, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Great recipe and one we have made several times. I don't roll it up though, just place ingredients on top. Thanks for sharing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fordyce, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States