Salted Peanut Chews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Very easy to make. I made this for a potluck. The store I went to didn't have peanut butter chips, so I used butterscotch. If I make this again, I will double or triple the topping. The bottom crust is a kind of shortbread, and smells wonderful when baking. I will definately try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made these with a sugar cookie crust instead and they turned out great! These will be part of my holiday baking from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmd_3216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Great recipe! I brought it to work and they were gone before 10am. I forgot to add the butter to the peanut mixture, and they still tasted good. I think I might add a little salt to the base next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These squares are so delicious. I made them exactly as the recipe is written and my coworkers gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I did very little adjusting and regardless as to what I add for flavor weather cinnamon or peppermint candies it turns out great. I add extra suger, creamer, and instant choc milk mix. I have crushed up a cup of peppermint candies and added to a recipe(the best yet) and cinnamon candies with 2 teaspoons cinnamon. All were good additions. A staple for my pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Yummy!!! Very rich, but very delicious! Taste like a candy bar - destined to be my husbands personal favorite, but we'll need to ensure that they're rationed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
These have good flavor. But the peanut/rice krispie topping was heavy on the peanuts, very thick and difficult to spread over the marshmallows, and too scant to cover the pan. Maybe use more rice krispies and less peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I use a sugar cookie mix for the base. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States