Salted Peanut Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
yummy.... if u didnt want the cookie on bottom just double the topping recipe an place on wax papper an let set.. Just like a salted nut roll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonlesa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Love these! I used a combination of milk choc and p.b. chips the first time and all p.b. chips the second time - both were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Good bars but VERY rich. Cut the servings in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
yum these are so good....taste like the candy..salted nut rolls...one of my favorites=]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
YUM! This takes a little time to make...but really worth the effort. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Nice peanut-y treats. It made a big batch and my Chickies loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Amazing and decadent treat! Made it with large marshmallows (what I had at the time) and the peanut caramel pooled around the marshmallows giving it a kind of 'rocky road' looking appearance with some of the marshmallows peeking out from the topping. Great both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUEJACKSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and brought them to our church bake sale. They were a huge hit! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
These are so good! The local cafe has these and I watched someone eat one after another while saying how tasty they were. Of course they won't give up the recipe, but while searching this site I accidently ran across this! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
They are a major hit. Sweet salty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by des114

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States