Salted Peanut Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MISSMOON
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I plan to use PB chips next time, as the store didn't have them, so I used butterscotch instead. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Followed recipe. YUM! These are pretty rich and sweet. Bars can be cut smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
These are absolutely delicious. I you're looking for an easy yummy bar dessert this is the one! I didn't change a thing and they went over well at our Halloween outing. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
In a word, these are AMAZING. I've made them twice so far, and the recipe is so customizable. The second time, I used chocolate chips instead of peanut butter and honey roasted cashews instead of peanuts — different experience and just as delicious. I LOVE THESE THINGS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
YUM! I followed the recipe but did have to use peanut butter/milk chocolate chip blend because my store was out of just PB chips. I think it would taste better with just the PB chips but everyone loved them anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Excellent ! I changed the recipe a tinge by using butterscotch chips instead of peanut butter chips and I omitted the egg yolks from the crust and the result was a huge hit !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Very easy to make! Great sweet and salty combination. Loved they chewy combination and crunch! Don't be surprised if the marshmallows bubble under the peanut and cereal layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
These are the BEST! I never review recipes, but I had to with these. I did not change anything with the ingredients, but did have to bake the marshmallows a little longer. I brought them to a church function and everyone asked for the recipe. These are for sure a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
My family enjoyed these. I love salty/sweet and even though I used salted peanuts I felt the salt level was a little low. Next time I would sprinkle a little fleur de sal or something. Otherwise good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RondaRDH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

If you love chocolate and peanut butter together, these are the bars for you.

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States