Salted Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I made this sauce to go with the Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies recipe I also made. Both were delicious. The only change I made to the brownies was to eliminate the chocolate chips. Also, on this sauce recipe, is there a difference between the heavy cream and the heavy whipping cream called for in the recipe? If so, I didn't understand the difference so I just used heavy whipping cream. It did seem to take a long time for the sugar to start melting and I fought the temptation to turn up the fire. Glad I didn't though because I think the sugar would have scorched. Turned out perfect though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This is a keeper!!! Had this last night on our brownie sundae.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Legendre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Memmett
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
AWESOME!!!! I followed the recipe as written and it turned out great. One other reviewer stated the it stuck to her spoons. I used a silicone based spoonula (spoon/spatula) and didn't have that problem. I only used the spoonula and no whisk since my whisk is metal and was afraid of it sticking. Can't wait to have this over my homemade vanilla ice cream (also Chef John)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
AMAZING! LOVED this recipe, put pecans in it and drizzled it over cheesecake, BIG hit with the in-laws!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
It was a mess to make and to be honest, not that great, in my opinion. Too bitter. I prefer the caramel sauce from the recipe "Almond Cupcake with Salted Caramel Buttercream Frosting" from this site. Easier and tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Delicious. I didn't like the look of such a dark sauce as in the photo, I made mine the traditional camel-caramel color. Followed the recipe and the video instructions. I ended up with a few hard bits, like caramel candy, in the sauce so I put the pot back on the stove at a very low temp for a few minutes and it soon melted back in fine. I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
this is great, simple and the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I love all your recipes and videos including this one. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I just whipped up my first batch of this salted caramel sauce, and it's exactly what I was hoping it would be. It's thick, dark amber colored, it's sweet and salty, and right now it hasn't quite cooled yet and I'm about to enjoy it over ice cream. I followed the recipe as written and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Salted Caramel Sauce

See how to make the world’s best topping for ice cream!

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States