Salted Caramel Marshmallow Crispy Treats (Gluten Free) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I took these to a pot luck and everyone there loved them. I used salted butter so cut down on the salt. Used 1/2 cup light brown sugar and 1/2 cup molasses sugar. Mix them in a very large bowl or in a roasting pan because they cool quickly and become very hard to stir. Will make this recipe over and over again and have shared it with friends as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I found these to be heavy and for the extra calories and ingredients just not worth it. I'll stick to the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I never write reviews but I HAD to for this one. I've tried a few dessert recipes with a caramel sauce before and I've never had one turn out as good as this one! This recipe is amazing for the salted caramel sauce alone. The only change I made was to use cocoa krispies for a chocolate taste, otherwise this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
These are the BEST - have made them twice so far and will make more for sure. Great recipe, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Awesome. Gourmet rice krispie treats. Next time I make them, I may cut back on the butter. I used one 9 x 13 pan and they came out two inches thick. The sea salt flakes are worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
OMG! Beware addictive personalities--this is so amazingly good, you can't have just one. Served this today to 5 colleagues, one of whom begged to take the rest of the treats home so she could have them all to herself. Made the entire recipe and split it between a 9x9 pan and a 7x11 pan and it made 24 very big pieces. Made with 'brown rice' crispy rice cereal the treats were very attractive looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Almost too delicious! Only variation is I used a can of sweetened condensed milk that I cooked in crockpot first, for the caramel sauce. Then added marshmallows and Rice Krispies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
SO GOOD! I will never eat regular rice crispy treats again. I couldn't find flaked sea salt so just used ground. Still came out dee-e-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
These are phenomenal! No other words to describe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made these today for a Superbowl gathering. I halved the recipe and still used a 9X13, worked just fine. They are very goey. I added some vanilla as well. The sweet and salty combo is a hit. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Salted Caramel Sauce

See how to make the world’s best topping for ice cream!

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States