Salt and Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
My family has been making this recipe for 20 years. The only thing different is that we add black pepper to the marinade. We've always cooked it on the grill directly, and baste it periodically. Turns out great. Even the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Excellent! I did 1/2 cup less vinegar, no salt, egg or poultry seasoning. I did 2 packages of Italian dressing instead, and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This recipe was given to me by my best friends mother when I was a teenage (I am now 62 yrs. old) and I've used this recipe ever since and love it. I cut the vinegar and oil amounts in half and keep the rest the same and I use it to baste chicken on the grill. I have never tried baking it in the oven in the marinade, but will try it that way in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I have made this for years I use 3 TBlsoopns of salt.put in blender and it turns out great.I do this on the grill all summer long. if I do't have time to marinate i put all the chicken in a pan bring it to a boil and shut it off then go to the grill. fantastic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I just love this recipe. It is the original Cornell Barbecue Sauce invented by Prof. Baker many years ago and is the standard for community BBQs all over New York State.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
We loved this! I added two more pieces of chicken, and the garlic as suggested by another reviewer, and would consider cutting back on the amount of marinade next time just to save on ingredients, and flipping the chicken often. The chicken was really so moist and flavorful, and the skin had an amazing flavor! I am considering reducing some of the marinade next time to have at the table to use as a sauce for the chicken or perhaps rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
All I can say is, WOW!! This was some of the best chicken I have ever had! I don't know what's up with the negative reviews. It can only be that they do not like vinegar or salt, or great chicken. The skin had a nice crispy texture and tasted a bit like salt and vinegar potato chips. The chicken itself was very moist and tasty. The only change I made was to marinate it for 24 hours in the fridge, and then when it was done I broiled it for about 4 minutes. My boyfriend is a picky eater and he LOVED this!! Thank you for sharing this recipe. I will be making it again and again. I can't wait to try it on the grill this summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
The chicken was really moist & tender,but I didn't care for the skin. Ilike my skin crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bayramian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Will try it again....needs to bake longer with foil off to crisp up chicken better. Nice taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
We thought was good, I didn't add the marinate to cook and it came out nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States