Salt and Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I made this recipe for dinner tonight. I have never had vinegar and chicken together. It was very good. I added pepper and a clove of garlic. I will make this again. Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
The vinegar taste was apparent. If I made this again, I would halve the vinegar, add a tsp or so of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Followed the recipe as stated except that I only had skinless chicken. The vinegar was too strong. And yes, I did try to spruce it up with a few spices but they were still overpowered by vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Far superior for grilling than as oven baked chicken. I've had the best results with both versions of this marinade by reducing the oil, increasing the spices, and, if you must bake it, going at a strong 400-425 heat for the chicken to really absorb the flavors and get some crisping. Just watch the timing/ color, accordingly. Why do people complain about ingredient proportions so much- just adjust the spices, seasonings,etc. to your individual tastes and use recipes with flexibility, not as hard and fast dictates! ( Fresh garlic, Greek olives, mixed vinegars,more pepper, olive oil etc.- get the basic idea and play with it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Oh wow!! This chicken was wonderful. I let it marinade for 24 hours and the flavor was great, and plus it smelled so good while it was cooking. I did add pepper, garlic and onion powder to the marinade. Everyone loved it. Thanks so much Dinnerready for a new change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner, it was nothing special. Will keep it in my file and add More spice. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Very easy to put together - It was "OK" - The chicken was moist and tasty. I did add the chopped garlic as others suggested. My wife asked me if I wanted to keep the recipe and I said "no" as I have had better chicken dishes. So would I do it again not really - I would try another chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkmoss14
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
When I try a new recipe I will not change anything until I try it as printed (unless it has olives in it, lol). I loved this recipe as is. My family loved it as is. Next time I will try in on the grill (it started raining just as I was about to light grill). If I do have to bake in oven I will not add as much marinade to the baking dish. I expect it to be just as delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This is a really good recipe. We all just loved it and it is a keeper. I was just wondering why so many of the viewers change the recipes and then say they were either disappointed or the recipe did not live up to their expectations. I like to read the reviews from the viewers that used the complete recipe and then give their opinion. Just an observation! PJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Hurdle
Home Town: Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
My family has been making this recipe for 20 years. The only thing different is that we add black pepper to the marinade. We've always cooked it on the grill directly, and baste it periodically. Turns out great. Even the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States