Salt and Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Good flavor but somewhat bland, try broiling at end to make crispier finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I made this on a whim. I used bone-in thighs, marinated overnight, and baked on 400 until done. My husband and I were very surprised by how much we like it. I made it again using generic vinegar instead of Heinz and it didn't turnout as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Made it tonight...used rice vinegar instead and added some of the juices to a garlic aioli which went great with the chicken! Only marinaded for two hours but was super flavorful. My fiance thought it made a wonderful birthday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
All in all pretty good. I cut the recipe in half and used only 4 thighs. I marinated it all day in my vacuum marinator before cooking. It was good, but the marinade flavor didn't go all the way through the meat, so even in the marinator, overnight would probably be better. I also had trouble getting it to brown, so I had to finish it for about 10 minutes under the broil setting on my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Really,really good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Cooked as advertised and i turned out good. I would def. let it marinate for a day before cooking. Threw it in the broiler for about 5 minutes after it was done in the oven and the skin was crispy while the inside remained moist. Will make again with slight changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat McCune

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
The chicken was so tender and flavorful! Take the advice of others. I did 1.5 cups apple cider vinegar, .5 cup balsamic salad dressing, 1 clove garlic, .5 cup oil, and 1 tsp pepper. I didn't have any poultry seasoning. I marinated and baked in the same pan. Easy weeknight meal with rice and salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I made this on the grill and it is delicious! I used half cider vinegar and half white vinegar. I was leery due to other reviewers complaining of blandness, but I didn't have that problem at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I cut the marinade recipe in half and the vinegar was overpowering and it made my home smell. I don't know if it's because I used apple cider vinegar or because I added my own version "poultry seasoning." It was not good at all. Also, cooking the c chicken in the juice is unnecessary, it makes it mire difficult for the skin to crisp and the chicken adds its own juice. I should add that although I did not like this recipe, I'm glad I tried it. That's what cooking is all about. Trial and Error! Also, if anyone has any suggestions on what I should have done, I welcome them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Oven-Fried Chicken II

See a delicious, healthier way to make fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States