Salt and Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I made this recipe for my family. Instead of 2 cups of vinegar I used 1 1/2 cup of vinegar and then 1/2 cup of Italian Dressing. I added some Old Bay seasoning since we put it on everything. I also marinated chicken breasts overnight. Baked them in the casserole dish with 1/4 of the "juice" for about 35 minutes. I boiled all the leftover juice so we could use it on top of the rice pilaf I served it with. The chicken breasts we're crispy (we didn't want them to be) but they had great flavor and were very moist. AMAZING and easy dish! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Chicken is moist, tasty, skin is nicely browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Good flavor but somewhat bland, try broiling at end to make crispier finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I made this on a whim. I used bone-in thighs, marinated overnight, and baked on 400 until done. My husband and I were very surprised by how much we like it. I made it again using generic vinegar instead of Heinz and it didn't turnout as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Made it tonight...used rice vinegar instead and added some of the juices to a garlic aioli which went great with the chicken! Only marinaded for two hours but was super flavorful. My fiance thought it made a wonderful birthday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
All in all pretty good. I cut the recipe in half and used only 4 thighs. I marinated it all day in my vacuum marinator before cooking. It was good, but the marinade flavor didn't go all the way through the meat, so even in the marinator, overnight would probably be better. I also had trouble getting it to brown, so I had to finish it for about 10 minutes under the broil setting on my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Really,really good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Cooked as advertised and i turned out good. I would def. let it marinate for a day before cooking. Threw it in the broiler for about 5 minutes after it was done in the oven and the skin was crispy while the inside remained moist. Will make again with slight changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat McCune

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
The chicken was so tender and flavorful! Take the advice of others. I did 1.5 cups apple cider vinegar, .5 cup balsamic salad dressing, 1 clove garlic, .5 cup oil, and 1 tsp pepper. I didn't have any poultry seasoning. I marinated and baked in the same pan. Easy weeknight meal with rice and salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States