Salt and Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I followed recipe and found that flavor wise, the chicken fell disappointingly flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
We grilled these after marinating for 2 hours. After the first 30 minutes in the foil pan with the marinade, we put them on the grill rack and cooked over indirect heat until fully cooked and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I cooked the chicken in the whole marinade for 1 hour and 20 minutes. After the hour and 20 mins I drained the pan and cooked for another 15. Came great. Also, I added some black pepper and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I used this marinade and deep fried the wings. WINNER! I used them as an appetizer, and people went nuts. Kept them in the marinade for 24 hrs Then took them from the marinade and coated them in a commercial Cajun Chicken coating. Popped them in the deep frier and magic was created. Probably not for the heathy eaters, but the football crowd loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I added some garlic and the result was great!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I love this recipe! I've made it a bunch of times. The only changes I make are: 1. I marinate for a full 24 hours 2. I bake chicken on a rack and baste every 15 minutes. I feel you MUST marinate for a full day! So good! Oh and I use bone in thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Juiciest chicken I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I loved this recipe, adding some italian seasoning to the marinade. I like to marinade for at least a couple of hours. I am going to try it on a whole chicken and add some fresh sprigs of rosemary. It was moist but crispy and the husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This recipe was a fast recipe to prepare. I cut the recipe in half, used four bone in thigh chicken. Added some pepper and garlic. Only thing I'd do different next time is cook for an hour with the last half hour putting on a cookie sheet. My skin didn't dry up like the picture. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is amazing! I tried this recipe with a bit of hesitation, followed the ingredients to a T, which I usually do not, as I have my own preferences. The poultry seasoning I use is my own blend of sage, thyme, ginger, rosemary and savory. My daughter who does not like poultry loved it! I am fixing this up again tonight. It is so simple as well. Especially since my husband cooks it on the grill in a disposable foil pan. I will be marinating it for at least 6 hours, as I did the first time. I noticed some reviews mentioned Italian dressing. What's that about? With a good poultry seasoning, there is no need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States