Salt and Pepper Skillet Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
We all LOVED these! I did use 1 tablespoon of butter instead of 1 teaspoon, and more salt and pepper than called for, to taste. I was so happy with how crispy ans tasty these turned out. The family is already asking when I'm gonna make them again...A definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made these in my cast iron skillet and used a full tablespoon of butter. They were wonderful! I had a rare evening with just 3 of us to cook for and this was easy enough. I don't think I would make this for the whole family (7 of us and teenagers who eat like there is no tomorrow) as it would take a lot of time standing at the stove working in batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made these with Red Potatoes and they worked great. Need to adjust the temp so they cook with burning. Thankfully I like my fries crispier than most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
These turned out really great! I used to bake our homemade fries but in the summer when it's hot & I don't want to heat up the oven I was looking for an easy stovetop version. I found this recipe and I like it even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Made these in our cast iron skillet while camping, nice and tasty and easy for two people. Made again and used red potatoes, seemed to cook faster with red potatoes, although I didn't time it. You do need to keep stirring to evenly cook and I got pretty hot doing that...much better cooking outdoors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Delicious and crispy. I only made 1 potato and it only cooked for about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Really nice worth a try ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ?????????? ???????

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I started off using the olive oil/butter but decided to refill with peanut oil. These were delicious and easy - it didn't take 20 mins for each batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Perfect stovetop fries. I usually like to roast my potatoes but this will be the recipe I reach for when I want them fried on the stove. Thanks so much for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Very quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States